Reviews for Titus Pastry Shoppe

review_stars 
3.9 stars - Based on 17 reviews
View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 09/22/2018 - Lianne
I don’t even like donuts but if I’m going to eat one it’s gotta be from here! They’re most famous for their pershings (delicious!) but my personal favorite is the chocolate-covered Bismark! I don’t know about anything else because that’s all I ever get!!

review_stars 07/30/2018 - Victoria Z.
Titus is a lovely bakery with a huge selection and amazing donuts and coffee.

review_stars 10/23/2016 - Charlie
Best bakery I've ever been too! The staff was extremely friendly and the sandwiches were great! The bread is homemade and the meat is high quality. I will definitely visit this bakery again!

review_stars 10/15/2016 - Soccer mom
I heard such good things about this place but I was dissappionted. We bought lunch for five people everyone got a sub and four out five were undercooked. They were flat and doughy. We had stopped in between soccer games and I didn't have time to complain. I was really looking forward to having an option that was not a national chain!!!!!

review_stars 08/06/2016 - Phil
Worth the drive! Best donuts I have ever eaten!!

review_stars 07/22/2016 - Russell
Just visited your new Westfield location. You've got to be kidding me. You call this a pastry shop. Seven pastries for $11.44. I don't mind paying that much if I get that much. The turnovers were flat and hard, looks like they didn't get a full second rising. The fillings didn't taste any better than pie filling out of the can. The chocolate custard filled were tough, looks like they didn't get their second rising also. The chocolate frosting was tasty, looks like it was put on by a monkey using a paintbrush. A lot of hip and a lot of price for nothing.

review_stars 06/06/2016 - Rob Smith
I rate this bakery as average...nothing exceptional.
Nothing here that I would go out of my way for.
Passing through Lebanon today... Saw the bakery stopped.
One yeast donut, 3 Maple (1 filled1 not) saved the Danish and turnover til later. All were typical except the cherry turnover which when I bit into it was nothing but air...an open cavity with a thin layer of cherry syrup and not even a single cherry.
Nice place, nice people.... Nothing special

review_stars 05/14/2016 - Kayla
My family used to live in Lebanon, now we live in Virginia. Every time someone in the family goes out to Indiana, we have to get some. We have been eating Titus Pastry donuts for over 20 years. They are hands down the best donuts on the planet!

review_stars 07/24/2015 - Don
These donuts are amazing. Very friendly workers who were helpful when we had some questions.

review_stars 07/07/2015 - Christine
If you don't like Titus your nuts. A hidden gem in Indiana. Great product for a great price. Definitely worth the drive.

review_stars 06/24/2015 - Whitney
I have been there 10+ times and not impressed. not only as a customer service far from being top notch, I also got an item there a little while back that was a shortbread cookie, which is something I love and normally eat a lot. I could not buy into it and neither could my two children. so I brought this to their attention and the manager or owner lady came out to my table and said well I had one today and I thought it was just fine and walked off. Did not ask me if I would like something different or anything she basically just said that I was an idiot. This is only the beginning of the bad service that I have received their their donuts are pretty good I would definitely not say the greatest however the service makes the donuts just mediocre when you have to deal with people like that.

review_stars 04/13/2015 - eve long
While I was dining in the bakery the other day I could not help but over hear a conversation that was being played out in the drive thru. T here was a young lady requesting nuts on some dough nut and the employee was down right nasty, saying that she could not put nuts on the dough nut in question, when the woman asked for another employee, the employee who was helping her told her no one was there to help but her. as the conversation went on it sounded like this was done in the past by everyone that had worked there before even the owner her self and other family members. this sound like a refusal to wait on her!!!!!! WHO CARES IF THE DOUGH NUT IN QUESTION WAS A SIGNATURE DOUGH NUT OR NOT SOME PEOPLE LIKE DIFFERENT TASTES . TEXTURES AN SO ON. If your going to so picky about your produced then maybe your in the wrong business. ALL CHEFS LIKE CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM. WE ARE ALL DIFFERENT!!! EMBARRASS IT!! All so on the same subject she was willing to pay an up charge.

review_stars 05/07/2014 - Terrbear1973
Love this bakery! It just keeps getting better every time I stop by. Great fresh donuts! Try the Bacon Maple Bismarks... Absolutely wonderful.

review_stars 4 Reviews
4 reviews with an average rating of 5.0 stars have been consolidated because they have only ratings and no comments. However, consolidated reviews are included in the calculation of the average rating of 3.5 stars which is based on 17 total reviews.

Write a Review
star1 star2 star3 star4 star5



Indiana Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Indiana
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem