Reviews for Agave

review_stars 
3.6 stars - Based on 24 reviews
View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 04/04/2021 - MenuPix User

review_stars 05/26/2020 - MenuPix User

review_stars 05/01/2020 - MenuPix User

review_stars 02/21/2020 - MenuPix User

review_stars 09/14/2014 - A. Morrow
I'm writing a review , which I never do, because I really don't understand what's going on at Agave. Last evening, Saturday, we arrived around 5:20 and once again was told it would be about 21/2 to 3 hours. I was looking around the restaurant and saw several empty tables, and I understand they could have been waiting for people, but REALLY a 2-3 hour wait! Once again we didn't wait, went somewhere else and had a really nice dinner. At about 8:30 or so we received our call , our table was ready! Well I work in town , live locally, and have finally decided that will be my last attempt. The food is good but there isn't a restaurant that is worth such a long wait. Maybe there's a secret reservation thing!

review_stars 06/30/2014 - kjenny
Went there for dinner for my birthday. We went ahead of time because we knew it was a long wait. Put our name in, waited upstairs for over 2 hours, went downstairs to wait a bit longer. After 3 hours we discovered that someone had walked up to the hostess, looked at the list of names, asked her to CROSS OUT OUR NUMBER and use hers instead. 3 hours wait, no food, no appology, snotty hostess, even snottier manager. HORRIBLE customer service. Food used to be good but definitely not worth the attitude. I will NEVER go there again and I tell everyone I know how horrible this place is. The only reason there is even one star is because that is the only way to get the review listed. No stars is not an option.

review_stars 12/05/2013 - monica cartwright
THE FOOD WAS GREAT!!!! I RECOMMEND IT TO GO BECAUSE THE SERVICE IS POOR.

review_stars 08/06/2013 - Mikey Mouse
Were there this past week-end on a Sunday. Told at 5:00 pm 25 min. wait, then told 25-30 more minute wait- still no table. No management staff visible at any time. Your food might be good, but we wouldn't recommend it to anyone since we never tasted it.

review_stars 16 Reviews
16 reviews with an average rating of 4.0 stars have been consolidated because they have only ratings and no comments. However, consolidated reviews are included in the calculation of the average rating of 3.5 stars which is based on 24 total reviews.

Write a Review
star1 star2 star3 star4 star5



Delaware Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Delaware
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem