Follow Us

Reviews for Breaking Bread

View Menu Go Back

Latest MenuPix Reviews

review_stars 05/24/2017 - Ellen
Love to eat here. One of the very few places where you can count on wonderfully cooked vegetables and meat choices. The people that work there are very friendly. A Great place to eat!

review_stars 04/28/2017 - Michelle
The food was absolutely amazing! They have the best greens and catfish I've ever eaten in my life! Will definitely be going back!

review_stars 10/13/2009 - Tammi
We actually call this place, "Breaking Britches" because we can't go there without needing a big old nap!!! This is like dinner at Grannys every day and the atmosphere is wonderful. You would think you're a long lost cousin or something when you walk in the door. I could eat here everyday and never get bored with their food. All different cornbreads, chicken and dressing to die for, and don't even start about the ribs..whew..I'm sorry, I've talked about it so much, I'm headin there for lunch now!!!!

review_stars 07/24/2009 - Nicole
The best food I had since my grandma died, the way she season the food is just ridiculous she can cook her butt off it's a shame it's not a chain of restaurants so that I would not have to drive from Hermitage-------- but for the good food I'll drive standing on my head to get there, I know that's greedy but she can cook-- oh by the way go alone because you will not have any words to say to friends but oh my goodness this is good over and over again.

review_stars 02/25/2009 -
Fantastic meat and three with a wonderful atmosphere. Excellent food selection. Owner cooks all the food-great chicken and dressing. Breakfast on saturday is out of this world!

review_stars 01/06/2009 -
Real home cooked food. Delicious, hot and a good value. Andrea and her staff are so friendly and warm, it's like going home to your kitchen for lunch.
You must try her chicken and dumplin's on Wednesday or the fried pork chop on Thursday. Ask for her cherry cobbler next time and it will absolutely delight you. Choc. cakes are good but the yellow cake with choc icing is my favorite.

Google Places Reviews

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/15/2017 - Shalonda Burgess
Review: My husband and I ate there on Friday for dinner and the food was outstandingly delicious. Praises to Mrs. Corke and her staff for a job well done. We are going back again.

review_stars Rating: 4 | 06/12/2017 - carman 11
Review: This was a great mom & pop joint. It's great to see that Smyrna still has one, because they're dying fast. First off, the staff is super nice. They have a hearty hello when you come in and make sure your food is satisfactory (which it really is). The food was fantastic. As with most meat and threes, the menu varies by day and because it was Monday, I got the chicken dressing, macaroni and cheese, mashed potatoes, and a roll. While the chicken dressing wasn't as good as my grandma's (I've yet to find some that is) it was the best I've ever had from a meat and three. All my sides were great as well and all the food was served hot. Also, while the place itself is pretty old they have kept it fairly clean for what is is. I recommend this place if you want a good, country-cookin' lunch.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/29/2017 - gina duran
Review: Very good food here!! Was craving meat loaf and I was totally satisfied with what I got.

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/06/2017 - Tay Zay
Review: Best food in Smyrna!!! Staff was Great food was Awesome. They gets down in the kitchen!!!

review_stars Rating: 5 | 10/19/2017 - Tommie Dettinger
Review: Food was great, staff was extremely helpful and curtious, enjoyed it emensly




Write a Review


Rating

Write Review


Are you a robot?


Nashville Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Nashville and Tennessee
United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jacksonville | Jersey City | Kansas City | Knoxville | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem