Follow Us

Reviews for Banko's Seafood

Back to the restaurant's page
Latest MenuPix Reviews
Jennie & Tony posted on 08/21/2014
Rating & Review:
Just had dinner for our 29th anniversary. We were seated in a timely manner. With in 20 mins. of being seated we were being served our meals. We both had the crab cake dinner. Tony had the french fries and I got the baked potato. French fries weren't crispy BUT they were cooked all the way through and tasted good. The waitress kept checking on us to make sure of our needs. Talk about the best crab cakes in the world! YUMMMM!!! We will be back!<br /> ~Thanks to the entire staff for having a wonderful place.
Kate posted on 07/12/2014
Rating & Review:
The Tuesday night steak night was much better when you offered a salad, baked potato and garlic bread. The vegetables now are mushy and it is just not as good a combination.
Lisa Devens posted on 03/31/2014
Rating & Review:
My first time here ! Everything was amazing . I had the crab bisque and I'll say this I haven't had so good since st. Augustine . Amazing !! Atmosphere was wonderful, my glass was never empty and the lump crab meat dinner was so filling I couldn't finish. Cole slaw has to be the best around.
Momom posted on 03/23/2014
Rating & Review:
Just came home from dinner. We were seated right away upstairs in new section with no heat and no back on the seat. Ordered 2 doz clams which were not even washed. They were so sandy disgusting and four never opened. My husbands soup was good. Then our meal the fish was so dry could not eat it and steak was to be med well. It came out burnt and not a drop of juice in it. Baked potatoe was hard and the cole slaw was very dry and so fine it had no taste. Very disappointed as have been there several times b4 and was very pleased but will not go back. Waitress never came to see if we needed a refill on drinks and took 15 min. To bring our check. I apologize to the people I recommended this place to previously.
TKB posted on 01/05/2014
Rating & Review:
Best place around! If you've ever been a waitress/waiter you know the stress of being busy and the never stop running!! Kudos to them, and the one manager they have for the entire bar and restaurant! The food is incredible and portions are plenty, I have never had a bad experience here and I recommend this restaurant all the time! And if you haven't tried the new boat addition, I recommend dining in the Miss Arlene next time you visit, it's by far the coolest around.
kelly posted on 11/22/2013
Rating & Review:
Was there on wed night. Waitress was so bad she could not answer any of our questions. She would yell to another waitress to answer our questions. I asked if the stone crabs were fresh and was told yes fresh never frozen. They came out hot supposed to be served chilled and we were served nothing to open them with. When the waitress finally came back she told me it is crab night and I would have to wait until some of the openers were brought back to kitchen. Finally got to open one it literally smell like bleach I do mean like I had a cup of bleach set in front of me. How can a seafood kitchen not know the crabs were bad. This was totally so disgusting. We cancelled our entrees and rAn for the door<br /> to
carol l posted on 11/13/2013
Rating & Review:
11-12-13 my family went there last night for the all you can eat lobster,we did not have to wait. .but as we got half way into our meal I was thinking this food tastes funny, smelled the lobster and it was spoiled . Gave us half off the meal.but 3 out of the 4 were sick.beware of the lobster.also 2 other tables complained.we were supposed to get a call from the manager today but no call!!!!
Diane posted on 08/16/2013
Rating & Review:
We got there at 7 0 clock . We had to wait 15 minutes for our table . Another 10 minutes to place our order . Another 20 minutes to get our appetizers . REALLY ! Another 10 minutes for our meal . But the food was really good ! And they didn't skimp on the fish , I got a HUGE portion ! We were done eating at 8:15 . We had to wait another 15 for the waitress to ask us if we wanted a carton , to take our leftovers home . ANOTHER 15 minute wait for that ! I was pleased with the food , but not the service !
Dani posted on 04/12/2013
Rating & Review:
HORRIBLE, TERRIBLE, WORST PLACE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This place is a JOKE! We were told to check this place out but go early because it gets really crowded. We were "lucky" and were seated without a wait at 5:20PM, our appetizers took 90 minutes to come out, peel and eat shrimp - 90 minutes seroiusly??? Food took another hour, no bread basket no salad , no nothing!!! No food at all! Finally our food comes we ask to see the manager. This was the final straw, this young girl"manager" could care less, actually said "well on most fridays, you will wait at least an hour just to be seated" Really? What was the hold up on our food? How about comping us something - not a thing, smiled and laughed like oh well to bad!!<br /> DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY FOR THE WORST SERVICE AND FOOD EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Colleen posted on 01/19/2013
Rating & Review:
I love your food and service, busy place, that is when you can tell the food is delicious... Keep going back for more...Need to get the rock shrimp back though...<br />
Lore Pauley Bratty posted on 10/14/2012
Rating & Review:
A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE from beginning to end. Long wait with empty tables visible... Completely understaffed... (Shame on the management...) A loud and smokey bar... Continuously slamming bathroom doors... And God-awful food... Clams were really chewy (5 never opened... Ugh!) and rock shrimp that were so tough they tasted like little rubber balls. The cake-taker was NO soap in a busy bathroom. Totally disgusting. We arrived at 5:30 and didn't ESCAPE until well after 8. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY.




United States Restaurant Guide:
AK | AL | AR | AZ | DE | CA | CT | CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | MD | ME | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NC | ND | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY
Canadian Major Cities and Provinces:
Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland | Nova Scotia | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon | Calgary | Edmonton | Montreal | Ottawa | Regina | Saskatoon | Toronto | Vancouver | Victoria | Winnipeg |
Most Popular US City Guides:
Albuquerque | Amherst | Atlanta | Austin | Baltimore | Boston | Boulder | Brooklyn | Burlington | Cape Cod | Charlotte | Charleston | Chicago | Cincinnati | Cleveland | Columbus | Dallas / Fort Worth | Denver | Detroit | El Paso | Flagstaff | Fort Lauderdale | Fresno | Gulf Coast | Hartford | Hoboken | Honolulu | Houston | Indianapolis | Jackson | Jersey City | Knoxville | Jacksonville | Kansas City | Las Vegas | Long Island | Los Angeles | Louisville | Lowell | Madison | Memphis | Miami | Milwaukee | Minneapolis | Myrtle Beach | Nashua | Nashville | New Orleans | New York City | Oakland | Oklahoma City | Omaha | Orange County | Orlando | Philadelphia | Phoenix | Pittsburgh | Portland | Providence | Raleigh | Reno | Richmond | Riverside | Sacramento | Saint Louis | Salem | Salt Lake City | San Antonio | San Diego | San Francisco | San Jose | Santa Barbara | Santa Fe | Seattle | St. Paul | Tampa | Tucson | Tulsa | Twin Cities | Virginia Beach | Washington, DC | Wilmington | Winston-Salem

Pennsylvania Restaurant Guide: See Menus, Ratings and Reviews for Restaurants in Pennsylvania